Where Do We Go From Here?

We must rise up and reunite! #NotMyPresident

Pantsuit Power

I wore my pantsuit to school on Tuesday. Attached to one lapel was my “I  ❤  Voting” sticker; to the other, a VOTE button. I wore my late grandmother’s “beads” around my neck. She always told me that she “was born too early.” A strong, feisty dame, my Gram was, and she would have loved Hillary. I have no doubt she would have voted for her. So, my vote for Hillary was in honor of my grandmother and each of her strong daughters – including my incredible mother.

I was giddy with anticipation all day.

Once home, I changed into my pajamas, made dinner – tacos, symbolically – and settled in to watch the returns. When Wolf Blitzer announced the first wave of Hillary states, I clapped and cheered, a bit misty eyed.

Then…then…then.

Nervously, I kept watching, kept hoping, kept waiting for the cities to come in – kept…

View original post 432 more words

Leave a Reply

